City Council

The River Park neighborhood is represented on the city council by 8th District council member George G. Meyers.

8th District Coucil Member George G. Meyers

George Myers
Phone 258-3200
Mailing Address Fifth Floor
Government Center
200 E Main St
Lexington, KY 40507
Email Email the
Council Member

George G. Myers was recently elected to his third term as the council member representing Lexington’s 8th District.

Myers is an alumnus of Tates Creek High School, has a bachelor’s degree in social work from the University of Kentucky, and a master’s degree in social work from Washington University in St. Louis. He owns an insurance agency.  Previously, he served the Council as legislative aide.

Myers also headed the Myers Group, a community development and urban revitalization consulting company. He has also worked as a senior project manager with Urban Strategies, Inc. of St. Louis, a planning and design firm specializing in community revitalization.

George is married to Beth (Adams) Myers, and they have two children.


Vice Mayor Linda Gorton 258-3211
At-Large Chuck Ellinger 258-3212
At-Large Steve Kay 258-3219
District 1 Chris Ford 258-3216
District 2 Shevawn Akers 258-3217
District 3 Diane Lawless 258-3222
District 4 Julian Beard 258-3223
District 5 Bill Farmer, Jr 258-3213
District 6 Kevin Stinnett 258-3225
District 7 Jennifer Scutchfield 258-3214
District 8 George Myers 258-3203
District 9 Jennifer Mossotti 258-3215
District 10 Harry Clarke 258-3224
District 11 Peggy Henson 258-3218
District 12 Ed Lane 258-3221

You can also send an email to all the councilmembers at once by emailing


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s